Första inlägget!

Hej!
Den här bloggen kommer handla om mig, mitt utbytesår i san diego och mina förberedelser inför året. Jag har ju varit på intervju och allt och blivit intagen men i veckan fick jag också min familj! Jag ska bo i vista, sandiego, california tillsammans med min värdmamma, värdpappa, värdsyster på 16 år och deras hundar, katter och marvin. De har också en son som är 19 men han går på college. Jag är mer än nöjd! Min skola heter vista high school, och det är tydligen en av californiens största skolor med 3000 elever i. Alltså tre gånger fler än det är i blackan! OCH JAG ÅKER OM 99 dagar, alltså den 18 augusti 2009! Oh juste, imorse fick jag mitt första mejl från min värdsyster, där det stod:

Hi Linn,  
My name is Aurora (but you can call me Rory) and I am going to be your new host sister when you come to California this year!! I am really excited that you are coming because i have never had a sister, so this year will be fun. I missed your birthday this year so I want to wish you a happy late birthday! I want to tell you a little about myself before you get here. I am almost 16 years old, 5 feet 3 inches tall. I have long brown hair and brown eyes. I have a brother who is in college. This year i am getting my drivers lisence I am in the tenth grade at RAncho Buena Vista High School. My school is very crowded so you will be going to a school called Vista. It is a good school and we will be able to do stuff after school and on the weekends. You will be going to school with another exchange student from Germany. My family and I love to travel and go places including amusement parks and other cities. I hope you like to travel!! I also love to go shopping. Swimming is also one of my favorite activities. We love animals, and we have dogs, cats, and a guinea pig.   I have a few questions for you: What are your favorite colors? Do you like cats? What do you like to do? Where have you been in the United States? What would you like to do?  What is your faavorite food?   Sorry for all of these questions I am just so excited that you are coming!! Feel free to ask me any more questions.  

I hope to hear from you soon!      
Rory

Visst verkar hon trevlig? Det tycker jag i alla fall! Jag svarade direkt och väntar ivrigt på nästa svar, som förhoppningsvis har kommit ikväll eller imorgon när jag vaknar! De ligger ju nio timmar efter oss. 


                                         

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0